Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Games & Tech

Minecraft: Story Mode returns with Episode 5: Order Up!

Three new episodes planned for later this year.

© Telltale Games / Mojang

Telltale Games and Mojang have released the fifth episode for Minecraft: Story Mode – A Telltale Games Series.

The first episode since the Wither Storm finale, Episode 5: Order Up! is available digitally now on PC and Mac, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, iOS and Android. The episode is also available for season pass disc owners via online update.

This episode bridges the gap between the Wither Storm story arc, and three all-new adventures that will continue as post-season episodes set to release in the coming months of 2016. These continuing Adventures of the New Order of the Stone will follow the additional escapades of Jesse and the group as they explore new and unfamiliar worlds beyond their own. All three of the new episodes (6, 7 and 8) will be add-ons to the season, so players will need to own at least the first episode of Minecraft: Story Mode in order to purchase and play them.


Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

In Episode 5: Order Up!, on a tip from Ivor, Jesse and friends head to an abandoned temple holding mysterious treasures. Ambushed by former Ocelot Aiden and his crew, the heroes find themselves in an entirely new world: Sky City. As they explore, the Order finds that resources are at a premium, and nothing but ‘The Void’ exists below the known world. When Aiden convinces Sky City’s ruler that the New Order of the Stone are up to no good, players will need to make some tough choices to clear their name, and keep Aiden from destroying an innocent world.

The cast of Minecraft: Story Mode also continues to expand as Jesse, played by Patton Oswalt (Ratatouille) or Catherine Taber (Star Wars Rebels), join Ivor, played by Paul Reubens (Pee-wee’s Big Holiday) and the gang on a trip to the skies. They’ll meet a growing cast that includes Sean Astin (The Goonies, The Lord of the Rings) as Reginald, the loyal Captain of the Guard, Jim Meskimen (Parks and Recreation) as the rebellious Milo, and Melissa Hutchison (The Walking Dead: A Telltale Games Series) as the Founder of Sky City.

Minecraft players will also soon be able to assemble their own legendary team of adventurers, with a new Minecraft: Story Mode skin pack coming to Minecraft: Pocket Edition, consoles, and Windows 10. Check out the official Telltale Games website for more information.

Check out some screenshots from Minecraft: Story Mode – Episode 5: Order Up! in our gallery below:

[gss ids=”841990,841989,841992,841993,841994″ carousel=”fx=carousel”]

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


You May Also Like


Five will become four as the girls star in Henny! I shrunk the drag queens.


A new witness comes forward.


Limited edition four volume set has illustrations from 24 artists.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you