Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Watch the first trailer for The Purge: Election Year

Are you ready for the next instalment in the thriller series?

The Purge: Election Year
Credit: Universal Pictures UK

The first trailer has been released for The Purge: Election Year, the third instalment of the hit thriller series.

Starring Frank Grillo, Edwin Hodge, Betty Gabriel, Kyle Secor, JJ Soria, Mykelti Williamson and Elizabeth Mitchell, the film is written and directed by James DeMonaco. It is produced by Jason Blum, Michael Bay, Andrew Form, Brad Fuller and Sébastien Kurt Lemercier, and executive produced by Jeanette Volturno-Brill and Luc Etienne.

The Purge: Election Year is the follow-up to 2014’s The Purge: Anarchy and the film reveals the next terrifying chapter of 12 hours of anarchy that is sanctioned annually by the New Founders of America.

Not much else is know about the film at this stage but the first trailer promises more nail-biting scenes, plenty of terror and more than a few surprises.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The Purge: Election Year is released in UK cinemas on 15th July 2016. Watch the new trailer below:


You May Also Like


Join us for a nostalgic tour of Granada's 1980s and 90s crime drama masterpiece.


We rank the five best singles from the former One Direction star.


We select our favourite tracks from the iconic boyband.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you