Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


New soundtrack release announced for Empire

The latest volume of the soundtrack arrives next week.

Empire 2x01
Credit: FOX

Empire is currently in the midst of its second season and fans can look forward to owning more music from the show with the release of Empire: Original Soundtrack, Season 2 Volume 1 on 20th November 2015.

The follow-up to the chart-topping season 1 soundtrack, the album will feature songs from the first half of season 2. It showcases cast members Jussie Smollett (Jamal Lyon) and Yazz (Hakeem Lyon), alongside Terrence Howard (Lucious Lyon) and guest stars Timbaland, Pitbull, Alicia Keys, Bre Z, V. Bozeman and Serayah. The soundtrack was produced by Timbaland, Ne-Yo, J.R. Rotem and Swizz Beatz.

The digital deluxe edition of the the soundtrack features 8 additional songs not available on the standard release.

On it’s release Original Soundtrack from Season 1 of Empire debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Top 200 chart in the US, making history as the first soundtrack to debut atop the Billboard R&B/Hip Hop chart. It has sold over 2 million singles and is approaching half a million albums.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Empire airs Tuesdays at 9pm on E4 in the UK.

The tracklisting for the Standard Edition is:

1. Born To Love U (feat. Jussie Smollett)
2. Snitch Bitch (feat. Terrence Howard and Petey Pablo)
3. Hourglass (feat. V. Bozeman)
4. Get No Better (2.0) (feat. Serayah)
5. Bout 2 Blow (feat. Yazz and Timbaland)
6. No Doubt About It (feat. Jussie Smollett and Pitbull)
7. Ain’t About The Money (feat. Jussie Smollett and Yazz)
8. Never Love Again (feat. Jussie Smollett)
9. Runnin’ (feat. Yazz, Jamila Velazquez, Raquel Castro, and Yani Marin)
10. Boom Boom Boom Boom (feat. Terrence Howard and Bre-Z)
11. Heavy (feat. Jussie Smollett)

Digital Deluxe Edition bonus tracks are:

11. Heavy (feat. Jussie Smollett)
12. Ready To Go (feat. Jussie Smollett)
13. Powerful (feat. Jussie Smollett and Alicia Keys)
14. Battle Cry (feat. Jussie Smollett)
15. Dynasty (feat. Yazz and Timbaland)
16. Mimosa (feat. Jamila Velazquez, Raquel Castro, and Yani Marin)
17. Do Something With It (feat. Serayah)
18. You Broke Love (feat. Jussie Smollett)
19. Same Song (feat. Bre-Z)

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


You May Also Like


Already got Central Perk? Get your hands on this new set.


The video sees Pink telling her daughter the story of her career.

EF Country

The tour will kick off in October in the US.

EF Country

The star's latest song now has a video to go with it.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you