Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Sam Smith to release expanded edition of debut album

In The Lonely Hour: The Drowning Shadows Edition coming next month.

Sam Smith

Sam Smith will release an expanded edition of his multi-million selling debut album In The Lonely Hour on Friday 6th November 2015.

In The Lonely Hour: The Drowning Shadows Edition features a second CD of new and exclusive tracks. The disc opens with Drowning Shadows co-written by Smith and Fraser T. Smith and produced by Jimmy Napes and Steve Fitzmaurice. It is a stripped back, heart wrenching ballad that debuts Sam’s impressive vocals over cascading strings and piano.

The Drowning Shadows Edition also includes Sam Smith’s breath-taking covers of Amy Winehouse’s Love Is A Losing Game and Whitney Houston’s How Will I Know? alongside collaborations with A$AP Rocky, Mary J Blige and John Legend.

In The Lonely Hour has sold over 9 million copies worldwide and notched up a record-breaking 69 consecutive week in the Official Albums Chart Top 10. Sam recently released Writing’s On The Wall, the Bond theme song for the forthcoming movie Spectre, which hit number one this week.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The Drowning Shadows Edition tracklisting is:

Disc 1

1. Money On My Mind
2. Good Thing
3. Stay With Me
4. Leave Your Lover
5. I’m Not The Only One
6. I’ve Told You Now
7. Like I Can
8. Life Support
9. Not In That Way
10. Lay Me Down
11. Restart
12. Latch (Acoustic)
13. La La La
14. Make It To Me

Disc 2

1. Drowning Shadows
2. Love Is A Losing Game
3. Nirvana
4. How Will I Know?
5. Omen (Acoustic) feat. Disclosure
6. Latch feat. Disclosure (Live from Madison Square Garden, New York)
7. Stay With Me Feat. Mary J Blige
8. I’m Not The Only One Feat. A$AP Rocky
9. Lay Me Down Feat. John Legend

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


You May Also Like


Already got Central Perk? Get your hands on this new set.

EF Country

The tour will kick off in October in the US.

EF Country

The star's latest song now has a video to go with it.

Games & Tech

We take a look at the new multiplayer PvPvE heist game.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you