Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Jewel to release new album Picking Up the Pieces in September

The singer-songwriter returns to her folk roots on her new record.

Credit: Wolfgang Ludes/Contour by Getty Images

Jewel has confirmed that she will release new studio album Picking Up the Pieces on 11th September 2015.

Picking Up the Pieces is the first studio album from Jewel since 2010’s Sweet & Wild. The record sees Jewel returning to the folk style of her breakthrough debut album Pieces of You.

The album features studio versions of songs that Jewel has played live for years along with new tracks including a collaboration with Dolly Parton on My Father’s Daughter.

Talking about the new album Jewel said, “This is just me. These are my thoughts. These are my feelings. This is my poetry. It really felt like returning to a part of me that I didn’t mean to lose, but with time and relationships and life and surviving and dealing, you take on new things and not all of them are great.”

Picking Up the Pieces is released just days before Jewel’s autobiography Never Broken, which arrives in shops on 15th September.

The tracklisting and artwork for the album is:

Jewel - Picking Up the Pieces

1. Love Used To Be
2. A Boy Needs A Bike
3. Everything Breaks
4. Family Tree
5. It Doesn’t Hurt Right Now
6. His Pleasure Is My Pain
7. Here When Gone
8. The Shape Of You
9. Plain Jane
10. Pretty Face Fool
11. Nicotine Love
12. Carnivore
13. My Father’s Daughter
14. Mercy

Get a sneak peek of Picking Up the Pieces track Pretty Face Fool below:


You May Also Like


We take a look at some of the actor's key moments as the iconic character.


This prize will get you through Christmas this year.

Games & Tech

Including Worms Rumble for PS4 and PS5.


Enter now for your chance to win!

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you