Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Music

Britney Spears celebrates Britney Day

The popstar also announces new dates for her Las Vegas show.

Britney Spears

Britney Spears has been presented with the key to the City of Las Vegas by Clark County Commission Chairman Steve Sisolak.

The ceremony also saw 5th November proclaimed Britney Day following the success of Britney’s Las Vegas show Britney: Piece of Me. The occasion was marked by Las Vegas showgirls from Jubilee at Bally’s Las Vegas performing a Britney-inspired number to the her hit Toxic on the LINQ Promenade Fountain stage.

In the spirit of Britney Day, Britney celebrated with hundreds of her fellow “Britneys” (anyone named Britney with any type of spelling), who were invited to her Britney: Piece of Me show at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino. They also received a commemorative t-shirt, a complimentary ride on the High Roller and access to a priority area to view the event

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Tickets have gone on sale today for new Britney: Piece of Me dates. $1 from every ticket purchased will be donated to NCFF (Nevada Childhood Cancer Foundation) in partnership with Zappos.

The new dates are:

March 2015: Wednesday, March 4; Friday, March 6; Saturday, March 7

April 2015: Wednesday, April 15; Friday, April 17; Saturday, April 18; Wednesday, April 22; Friday, April 24; Saturday, April 25; Wednesday, April 29

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

May 2015: Friday, May 1; Saturday, May 2; Wednesday, May 6; Friday, May 8; Saturday, May 9; Wednesday, May 13; Friday, May 15; Saturday, May 16; Wednesday, May 20

August 2015: Wednesday, August 5; Friday, August 7; Saturday, August 8; Wednesday, August 12; Friday, August 14; Saturday, August 15; Tuesday, August 18; Wednesday, August 19; Friday, August 21; Saturday, August 22; Wednesday, August 26; Friday, August 28; Saturday, August 29

September 2015: Wednesday, September 2; Friday, September 4; Saturday, September 5; Wednesday, September 9

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
Advertisement

You May Also Like

EF Country

The musical has a premiere date of June.

TV

It's the Snatch Game but who went blank and who got the cheque book and pen?

EF Country

The Country star turns heartbreak into pure gold on her new collection.

Advertisement



Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you