HomeEF CountryBrett Young to release Christmas collection in October

Brett Young to release Christmas collection in October

Brett Young has announced the release of his first-ever Christmas album ‘Brett Young & Friends Sing The Christmas Classics’ on 22nd October 2021.

Released via BMLG Records, the album features collaborations withColbie Caillat, Sam Fischer, Dann Huff, Darius Rucker, Maddie & Tae, Chris Tomlin and Phil Wickham. The 8-track collection’s first single is ‘Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas’ featuring Sam Fischer, which is out now.

Young and producer Noah Needleman tapped into a suave, jazzy production throughout the project after getting in the spirit with Young’s ‘Silver Bells’ last year.

“I’ve always known that I wanted to make a Christmas album one day, it was just a matter of figuring out how I could do something a little bit different. We tapped into an old school, lo-fi sound with ‘Silver Bells,’ and knew we had the blueprint for a full album. It means the world that so many incredible artists who I respect were open to singing with me on the project… we don’t take the title ‘Brett Young and Friends’ lightly!” 

Later this year, Young will bring the album’s soulful stylings and must-see duets to US television with ‘CMT Crossroads Christmas: Brett Young & Friends’.

Brett Young & Friends Sing The Christmas Classics
Credit: BMLG Records

The track list for ‘Brett Young & Friends Sing The Christmas Classics’ is:

  1. Silver Bells
  2. White Christmas ft. Colbie Caillat
  3. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire) ft. Phil Wickham
  4. The Chipmunk Song (Christmas Don’t Be Late) ft. Dann Huff
  5. Silent Night ft. Chris Tomlin
  6. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! ft. Maddie & Tae
  7. Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree ft. Darius Rucker
  8. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas ft. Sam Fischer 
Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip is the Editor of Entertainment Focus and the Managing Director of agency Piñata Media.

Must Read