Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Hailey Whitters

EF Country

Hailey Whitters debuts Brent Cobb collaboration ‘Glad to Be Here’

The much-buzzed singer has another new track out!

Hailey Whitters continues her winning streak with the release of ‘Glad To Be Here’, a collaboration with Brent Cobb.

Taken from ‘Living The Dream’, the upcoming deluxe edition of her breakthrough album ‘The Dream’, which is released on 26th February via Pigasus Records / Big Loud Records / Songs & Daughters.

The deluxe edition of the album finds Whitters collaborating with Brent Cobb, Jordan Davis, Hillary Lindsey, Little Big Town, Lori McKenna and Trisha Yearwood.

‘Glad To Be Here’ (feat. Brent Cobb) follows the release of Whitters’ current single ‘Fillin’ My Cup’ (feat. Little Big Town), which has racked up more than 3 million streams globally since its debut, and ‘The Ride’ (feat. Jordan Davis).

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

“Throughout the whirlwind release of ‘The Dream’, I kept catching myself sayin’, ‘I’m just glad to be here,’” explains Whitters. “I truly felt at peace with my process and was enjoying getting to see dreams come true that I had nearly given up on, believing they would ever happen. I went to go write a song about it, and realised Brent Cobb, Neil Medley, and Brent Rupard had already done it – and done it really well. I knew I couldn’t top it, so I recorded this one and asked my pal Brent to sing on it with me. He went out on a limb by asking me to open for his ‘Sucker For A Good Time Tour’ in the fall of 2019, and he’s also my favourite Country singer-songwriter of this generation, so it was a high honour to have him singin’ on this one with me.”

‘The Dream’ track list:

  1. Ten Year Town
  2. The Days
  3. Red Wine & Blue
  4. Dream, Girl
  5. Loose Strings
  6. Heartland
  7. Janice at the Hotel Bar
  8. Happy People
  9. The Devil Always Made Me Think Twice
  10. All the Cool Girls
  11. The Faker
  12. Living the Dream

‘Living The Dream’ Deluxe track list:

  1. Fillin’ My Cup (feat. Little Big Town)
  2. Glad To Be Here (feat. Brent Cobb)
  3. How To Break A Heart (feat. Lori McKenna & Hillary Lindsey)
  4. How Far Can It Go? (feat. Trisha Yearwood)
  5. The Ride (feat. Jordan Davis)


You May Also Like

EF Country

The five-piece alt-country band has released their sixth studio album.


Get your hands on the must-have item!

Games & Tech

Including Sneak, Bang and Command.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you