Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Hardy to release debut album A Rock in September

The debut album is nearly here!

Credit: Tanner Gallagher

Hardy will release his debut album A Rock on 4th September 2020 via Big Loud Records.

The album will be available on all digital retailers and streaming platforms. The 12-track collection, which was entirely co-written by Hardy, has been years in the making but was developed and finished during the pandemic.

A Rock is produced by ACM Producer of the Year nominee Joey Moi and co-produced by Derek Wells, with additional production on select tracks by David Garcia and Jake Mitchell. The album features a diverse cast of Nashville’s elite songwriters – from mainstay hitmakers Hillary Lindsey, Jessie Jo Dillon and Ashley Gorley to hot-on-the-rise newcomers Hunter Phelps and Zach Abend – and dives deep into every corner of Hardy’s influence.

Hardy - A Rock

Credit: Big Loud Records

The track listing for A Rock is:

1. TRUCK (Michael Hardy, Ben Johnson, Hunter Phelps)^
2. BOYFRIEND (Michael Hardy, Zach Abend, Andy Albert)^
3. GIVE HEAVEN SOME HELL (Michael Hardy, Ashley Gorley, Ben Johnson, Hunter Phelps)^
4. BOOTS (Michael Hardy, David Garcia, Hillary Lindsey)^
5. WHERE YA AT (Michael Hardy, Jessie Jo Dillon, David Garcia)*
6. AIN’T A BAD DAY (Michael Hardy, Jake Mitchell, Hunter Phelps)^
7. ONE BEER feat. Lauren Alaina & Devin Dawson (Michael Hardy, Hillary Lindsey, Jake Mitchell)^
8. SO CLOSE feat. Ashland Craft (Michael Hardy, Mark Holman, Hillary Lindsey)^
9. BROKE BOY (Michael Hardy, David Garcia, Brett Tyler)^
10. HATE YOUR HOMETOWN (Michael Hardy, David Garcia, Hillary Lindsey)^
11. UNAPOLOGETICALLY COUNTRY AS HELL (Michael Hardy, Smith Ahnquist, Nick Donley, Jake Mitchell)•
12. “A ROCK” (Michael Hardy, Smith Ahnquist, Jake Mitchell)•

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

^ Produced by Joey Moi and Co-Produced by Derek Wells
* Produced by Joey Moi, Derek Wells and David Garcia
• Produced by Joey Moi, Derek Wells and Jake Mitchell


You May Also Like


Already got Central Perk? Get your hands on this new set.


The video sees Pink telling her daughter the story of her career.

EF Country

The tour will kick off in October in the US.

EF Country

The star's latest song now has a video to go with it.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you