Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Music

Janet Jackson announces Black Diamond world tour and album

The icon will hit the road this summer.

Janet Jackson
Credit: Live Nation

Janet Jackson has announced the North American leg of her Black Diamond World Tour.

The all-new production will feature new music from her upcoming album Black Diamond, due for release this year, along with songs from her back catalogue. There will be a special performance of Rhythm Nation 1814, which recently marked its 30th anniversary.

The tour is produced by Live Nation and kicks off on 24th June in Miami. It will trek across the U.S. and Canada including dates in Atlanta, Philadelphia, Toronto, Dallas, and many more. European dates and the rest of the world soon to be announced.

Over he career Janet has sold more than 185 million records worldwide and she’s one of the best-selling artists of all-time. She has won 5 Grammys, been nominated for 2 Emmys, won a Golden Globe Award and a nomination for an Academy Award, along with dozens of American Music Awards, MTV Video Music Awards and Billboard Music Awards.

The list of dates for the Black Diamond World Tour so far is:

Wednesday 24 June 2020 – Miami, FL – American Airlines Arena
Friday 26 June 2020 – Orlando, FL – Amway Center
Saturday 27 June 2020 – Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena
Monday 29 June 2020 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena
Wednesday 1 July 2020 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena
Friday 3 July 2020 – New Orleans, LA – Essence Festival *
Sunday 5 July 2020 – Greensboro, NC – Greensboro Coliseum Complex
Tuesday 7 July 2020 – Washington, DC – Capital One Arena
Thursday 9 July 2020 – Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center
Friday 10 July 2020 – Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena
Sunday 12 July 2020 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center
Tuesday 14 July 2020 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
Friday 17 July 2020 – Mashantucket, CT – Resort Casino *
Saturday 18 July 2020 – Boston, MA – TD Garden
Tuesday 21 July 2020 – Buffalo, NY – KeyBank Center
Wednesday 22 July 2020 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
Friday 24 July 2020 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena
Saturday 25 July 2020 – Cincinnati, OH – Cincinnati Music Festival *
Monday 27 July 2020 – Chicago, IL, United Center
Tuesday 28 July 2020 – Cleveland, OH – Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse
Friday 31 July 2020 – St Louis, MO – Enterprise Center
Saturday 1 August 2020 – Louisville, KY – KFC Yum! Center
Monday 3 August 2020 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
Wednesday 5 August 2020 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center
Friday 7 August 2020 – San Antonio, TX – AT&T Center
Sunday 9 August 2020 – Phoenix, AZ – Gila River Arena
Monday 10 August 2020 – San Diego, CA – Viejas Arena at Aztec Bowl San Diego State University
Wednesday 12 August 2020 – Los Angeles, CA – STAPLES Center
Saturday 15 August 2020 – Anaheim, CA – Honda Center
Monday 17 August 2020 – Sacramento, CA – Golden 1 Center
Tuesday 18 August 2020 – San Jose, CA – SAP Center at San Jose
Thursday 20 August 2020 – Portland, OR – Moda Center
Saturday 22 August 2020 – Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena
Sunday 23 August 2020 – Tacoma, WA – Tacoma Dome

*Dates not produced by Live Nation

Advertisement

You May Also Like

EF Country

The Country legend's best-known songs are getting a makeover.

Games & Tech

Features 12 iconic trains.

Games & Tech

Available for PC, Xbox One and PS4.

Film

We chat to the actor and director about his exploration of the Hollywood horror community.



Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you