Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Eminem quietly releases new album Music To Be Murdered By

Surprise! He’s gone and done it again.

Credit: Polydor

You know how it is, you wake up one morning and Eminem has dropped another album without any fanfare or marketing to announce its release. In a similar vein to 2018’s Kamikaze, Music To Be Murdered By has been released at midnight and left there for people to discover on their own.

The new album has twenty tracks and features appearances from Black Thought, Ed Sheeran, Q-Tip, Anderson, Paak, Juice WRLD, Skylar Grey and Royce Da 5’9″ amongst many others.

View the Darkness video below:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

I’ve only had the time to listen to it twice so far and it’s safe to say that Mr Mathers is as serious as ever about the state of the world. In the track Darkness, he writes from the first-person perspective that reminds me somewhat of Stan. It turns out that the character being portrayed by Eminem is actually the of the Route 91 massacre in Las Vegas.

On the lighter side, you can still expect tracks featuring Eminem’s somewhat warped sense of humour. There are plenty of laughs to be had here too. As ever, his rhymes are on point and lyrical skills continue to impress. Thankfully, he doesn’t try to sing too much on the album either.

Musically the album varies a fair bit and is a bit of a tour de force of current hip hop trends.

Full tracklist:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
  1. Premonition (Intro)
  2. Unaccommodating (Ft. Young M.A)
  3. You Gon’ Learn (Ft. Royce da 5’9” & White Gold)
  4. Alfred (Interlude)
  5. Those Kinda Nights (Ft. Ed Sheeran)
  6. In Too Deep
  7. Godzilla (Ft. Juice WRLD)
  8. Darkness
  9. Leaving Heaven (Ft. Skylar Grey)
  10. Yah Yah (Ft. Black Thought, ​dEnAun, Q-Tip & Royce da 5’9”)
  11. Stepdad (Intro)
  12. Stepdad
  13. Marsh
  14. Never Love Again
  15. Little Engine
  16. Lock It Up (Ft. Anderson .Paak)
  17. Farewell
  18. No Regrets (Ft. Don Toliver)
  19. I Will (Ft. Joell Ortiz, KXNG Crooked & Royce da 5’9”)
  20. Alfred (Outro)


You May Also Like


Join Greg and Sam as they discuss Luchino Visconti's 1971 masterpiece.

Games & Tech

Hard work never killed anybody, but why take a chance?

Games & Tech

Pre-order customers invited to explore Aeternum before launch on 31st August.


More films for this year's August event have been revealed.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you