Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Andrea Bocelli teams up with son Matteo and Dua Lipa on new album Si

Find out who else the classical superstar is collaborating with.

Matteo and Andrea Bocelli
Credit: Mark Seliger

Andrea Bocelli has revealed the collaborators for his new album Si including his son Matteo and pop star Dua Lipa.

Bocelli will team up with Matteo on Fall On Me, a song that reflects the bond between parent and child. It will appear in the end credits of the new Disney film, The Nutcracker and The Four Realms, starring Keira Knightley, Mackenzie Foy, Helen Mirren and Morgan Freeman. Take a listen to the track below:

Andrea explains how his voice compares with Matteo’s: “Technically they are very different, but there is one thing that makes them most similar: the attitude. That characteristic way of expressing yourself through your voice. This makes Matteo and I very similar. But that is something that you cannot learn, that cannot be taught. That is something you are born with.”

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The classical superstar joins forces with Dua Lipa on the single If Only, Ed Sheeran on Amo Soltanto Te, crossover star Josh Groban We Will Meet Once Again and classical soprano Aida Garifullina on Ave Maria Pietas.

Talking about the album Bocelli says, “I wanted to go back to my memories of being a young man, playing at a piano bar. Obviously since then, I’ve produced lots of albums, sung lots of covers, performed many other things. But at a certain point I said to myself: ‘Maybe the time has come to put my effort into finding new songs.’ Like starting all over again, as it were, in my career.”

The track listing for Si is:

1. Ali di Libertà
2. Amo Soltanto Te – feat. Ed Sheeran
3. Un’Anima
4. If Only – feat. Dua Lipa
5. Gloria The Gift Of Life
6. Fall On Me – feat. Matteo Bocelli
7. We Will Meet Once Again – feat. Josh Groban
8. I Am Here
9. Vertigo – with Raphael Gualazzi at the piano
10. Vivo
11. Dormi Dormi
12. Ave Maria Pietas – feat. Aida Garifullina
13. Meditation
14. Miele Impuro
15. Sono Qui (acoustic version)
16. Ali di libertà (acoustic version)

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like

EF Country

We spoke to Candace Lacina and Mike Little about the band's debut album.


Find out when the 118 is back for more adventures.


The Swedish thriller is available on All 4 now.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you