Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Chris Lane to release new album Laps Around the Sun in July

The star’s new album is coming sooner than you think.

Chris Lane
Credit: Delaney Royer

Chris Lane is releasing his second album Laps Around the Sun in July it has been announced.

The Big Loud Records recording artist will debut the new collection on 13th July 2018. It features smash-hit Take Back Home Girl featuring Tori Kelly, which has had over 200 million combined streams to date.


Laps Around the Sun features tracks chosen by Lane based on their meaning and his personal connection to them. The album is produced by Joey Moi (Florida Georgia Line) and the arrangements were recorded with a live band.

“I’ve learned a lot. With my first record, I was trying to figure out exactly what kind of sound I wanted to have, and now I know. I know what I truly love and what kind of artist I want to be,” says Lane to Billboard. “My goal was to make sure anyone who hears this album finds a song they can relate to. I hope I accomplished that.”

Laps Around the Sun is available to pre-order now and fans will immediately get Fishin’, All the Right Problems and Old Flame with their purchase. The album is the follow-up to 2016’s Girl Problems, which featured the Gold-certified hits Fix and For Her.

Credit: Big Loud Records

The track list for Laps Around the Sun is:

1. Take Back Home Girl feat. Tori Kelly – (David Garcia, Hillary Lindsey, Josh Miller)
2. Fishin’ – (Matt Dragstrem, Brian Kelley, Josh Thompson)
3. Drunk People – (Zach Abend, Michael Hardy, James McNair)
4. I Don’t Know About You – (Ashley Gorley, Michael Hardy, Hunter Phelps, Jameson Rodgers)
5. Laps Around The Sun – (Bobby Huff, Chris Lane, Ernest Keith Smith)
6. Bad Girl – (Rodney Clawson, Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson)
7. New Phone, Who’s This – (Rhett Akins, Matt Dragstrem, Marv Green)
8. All The Right Problems – (Rodney Clawson, Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson)
9. Life Goes On – (Nate Cyphert, Josh Miller, Ben West)
10. Sun Kiss You – (busbee, Ryan Hurd, Jon Nite)
11. Number One – (Bobby Huff, Ernest Keith Smith, Brad Warren, Brett Warren)
12. Old Flame – (Rodney Clawson, Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson)
13. Without You feat. Danielle Bradbery – (Ben Burgess, Ross Copperman, Emily Weisband)
14. Hero – (Josh Miller)


You May Also Like

Games & Tech

See how we got on with the game ahead of its November cross-gen release.


We've got three to give away.

Games & Tech

Can your rig cope? Probably.

EF Country

Take a listen to the unlikely collaboration.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you