Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Vadé to release debut album Cry Your Heart Out on Friday

The winner’s of Sky One’s Sing: Ultimate A Cappella prepare to release their debut album.

Vadé - Cry Your Heart Out
Credit: Decca

Vadé, the winners of Sky One’s Sing: Ultimate A Cappella, will release their debut album Cry Your Heart Out on 8th December 2017 through Decca.

The title track for the album is written by One Direction star Niall Horan and it’s available to stream and download now. Cry Your Heart Out features renditions of popular songs such as Motownphilly by Boyz II Men and Kiss from a Rose by Seal, to Don’t You Worry Child by Swedish House Mafia and Rag n Bone Man’s Human.


Vadé beat 29 other groups to win Sing: Ultimate A Cappella, which was hosted by Cat Deeley.

Speaking of their signing to Decca, Vadé say, “We are so overwhelmed by the support we have received from doing the show, and completely blown away by the offer of a recording deal from Decca. It was our dream to record an album at Abbey Road Studios and to release an original track written by Niall Horan is more than we could have ever hoped for!”

Vadé are Jermaine Sanderson, Philip Yeboah, Roy Crisp, Joseph ‘Kojo’ Anti and Joshua Hammersley Jr. aka JJ. The group met at their local church, and were brought together by Phillip in 2013.

The track listing for Cry Your Heart Out is:

1. Don’t You Worry Child (Swedish House Mafia)
2. Human (Rag n Bone Man)
3. Cry Your Heart Out (Original written by Niall Horan)
4. Change Is Gonna Come (Sam Cooke)
5. Motownphilly (Boyz ii Men)
6. Kiss From A Rose (Seal)
7. Sowing the Seeds Of Love (Tears for Fears)
8. When The Chariot Comes (Brian McKnight)
9. Walk On The Wildside (Brook Benton)
10. Swing Low Sweet Chariot (gospel standard)


You May Also Like

EF Country

The legend has a new album celebrating women.

EF Country

The UK singer-songwriter has premiered his new video.

Games & Tech

We take a look at the growing sector.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you