Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Garth Brooks, Little Big Town, Brothers Osborne among CMA Awards winners

Find out who won what at the biggest night in Country music.

Garth Brooks
Credit: Pearl Records, Inc

The 51st Annual CMA Awards took place last night in Nashville at the Bridgestone Arena.

Garth Brooks picked up the night’s top prize, Entertainer of the Year, while Single of the Year went to Keith Urban for Blue Ain’t Your Color.

Brothers Osborne picked up two awards – Vocal Duo of the Year and Music Video of the Year – and the hotly contested new artist award went to Jon Pardi.

Little Big Town won Vocal Group of the Year and they accepted Song of the Year for Better Man, which was written by Taylor Swift. Album of the Year went to Chris Stapleton for his critically acclaimed From a Room: Volume 1 and he walked away with Male Vocalist of the Year.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Miranda Lambert was crowned Female Vocalist of the Year, Mac McAnally picked up Musician of the Year and Musical Event of the Year went to the late Glen Campbell for his collaboration with Willie Nelson, Funny How Time Slips Away.

The awards marked the 10th time that Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood hosted. Performances came from Kelsea Ballerini and Reba McEntire, Pink, Keith Urban, Eric Church, Carrie Underwood, Brad Paisley and Kane Brown, Thomas Rhett, Luke Bryan, Dan + Shay and Lauren Alaina, Chris Stapleton, Old Dominion, Jon Pardi, Lady Antebellum and Darius Rucker, Alan Jackson, Maren Morris and Niall Horan, Faith Hill and Tim McGraw, Dierks Bentley, Gary LeVox and Eddie Montgomery, Miranda Lambert, Garth Brooks, Little Big Town and Jimmy Webb.

See the complete list of winners below:

Entertainer of the year
Garth Brooks

Single of the year
“Blue Ain’t Your Color” — Keith Urban; producers: Dann Huff and Keith Urban; mix engineer: Chris Lord-Alge

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Album of the year
From a Room: Volume 1 — Chris Stapleton; producers: Dave Cobb and Chris Stapleton

Song of the year
“Better Man” — Songwriter: Taylor Swift

Female vocalist of the year
Miranda Lambert

Male vocalist of the year
Chris Stapleton

Vocal group of the year
Little Big Town

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Vocal duo of the year
Brothers Osborne

Musical event of the year
Funny How Time Slips Away — Glen Campbell with Willie Nelson

Musician of the year
Mac McAnally (guitar)

Music video of the year
“It Ain’t My Fault” — Brothers Osborne; directors: Wes Edwards and Ryan Silver

New artist of the year
Jon Pardi

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


You May Also Like


All the best groups spanning the last two decades.


The magician and actor opens up about the series based on Daniel Cole's best-selling book.


The foursome will be on tour in September and October.


Copyright © 2021 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you