Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Matt Terry releases Sucker For You video & announces debut album Trouble

Watch the steamy new music video right here.

Matt Terry
Credit: RCA

Matt Terry is wasting no time when it comes to launching his career following his The X Factor win last Christmas.

Today the reigning champ has released the steamy music video for his single Sucker For You and announced the details of his debut album Trouble. Sucker For You was filmed in Miami and sees Terry exploring the darker side of love.


Of the video Terry said: “We’ve all been in that position when we know a relationship is toxic and not good for us, but sometimes we ignore it and refuse to let go. Filming the video in Miami was epic, I had to do all my own stunts which involved being underwater and the car I am in catching fire. It was incredible!!”

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Related: Matt Terry talks about Sucker For You, his debut album and more!

Today Terry has announced that his debut album Trouble will be released on 24th November 2017. He co-wrote every track on the record, which centres around the full cycle of a relationship from love to heartbreak and moving on.

Trouble will feature Terry’s single Sucker For You and Súbeme La Radio with Enrique Iglesias and Sean Paul. It will also feature collaborations with RedOne and Ana Mena.

Teasing the album Terry said, “I’m so excited for people to hear my new material. So far people know me as the guy who won X Factor. But when I look back on this time last year, I can’t quite believe how far I’ve come. I’m so grateful for where I am now, and I’m happier than I’ve ever been. I can’t wait for the next step in my journey.”

Matt Terry - Trouble

Credit: RCA

The track list for Trouble is:

1. Sucker For You
2. Got You
3. Trouble
4. The Thing About Love
5. Try
6. Re-Writing History
7. Original ft. RedOne
8. Don’t Ask
9. Mama ft. Ana Mena
10. Weigh Me Down
11. Not You
12. Romeo Y Juliet
13. Heartless
14. Subeme La Radio ft. Sean Paul & Matt Terry

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Since winning The X Factor last year, Terry has had a Top 3 single with the Ed Sheeran-penned When Christmas Comes Around and a Top 10 smash with Enrique Iglesias and Sean Paul on Súbeme La Radio. He also topped the charts as part of the Grenfell Tower charity single Bridge Over Troubled Water.


You May Also Like

EF Country

The five-piece alt-country band has released their sixth studio album.

EF Country

We spoke to Candace Lacina and Mike Little about the band's debut album.


Get your hands on the must-have item!


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you