Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Green Day to release Greatest Hits in November

The collection features 20 of the band’s hits and 2 new tracks.

Green Day
Credit: Frank Maddocks

Green Day will release Greatest Hits: God’s Favorite Band on 17th November 2017.

The collection spans the band’s 21 year career and features 20 of their biggest hits. There are also two new tracks – Back in the USA and Ordinary World featuring Miranda Lambert.


Greatest Hits: God’s Favorite Band comes on the back of Green Day’s Revolution Radio World Tour. The title of the record comes from a sketch on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert from back in March, when God miraculously came down to the Ed Sullivan Theatre to introduce Green Day as his favourite band.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Over their career to date, Green Day have sold more than 75 million records worldwide. They’ve won 5 Grammy Awards and were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2015.

The track listing for Greatest Hits: God’s Favorite Band is:

1. 2000 Light Years Away
2. Longview
3. Welcome To Paradise
4. Basket Case
5. When I Come Around
6. She
7. Brain Stew
8. Hitchin’ a Ride
9. Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)
10. Minority
11. Warning
12. American Idiot
13. Boulevard of Broken Dreams
14. Holiday
15. Wake Me Up When September Ends
16. Know Your Enemy
17. 21 Guns
18. Oh Love
19. Bang Bang
20. Still Breathing
21. Ordinary World (featuring Miranda Lambert)
22. Back In The USA

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like

Games & Tech

We take a look at the two big league game publishers.

Games & Tech

Expeditions: The Pitt coming 2022.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you