Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Green Day announce October release for Revolution Radio

The band’s 12th studio album is nearly here!

Green Day
Credit: Frank Maddocks

Green Day will release new album Revolution Radio on 7th October 2016 via Reprise Records it has been announced.

The band’s 12th studio album is available for pre-order today and those who pre-order it will receive new single Bang Bang as an instant download. The lyric video for the track debuted on Facebook and you can see it at the bottom of this article.

“Of course the world has lost its collective mind… and me, Mike and Tré are lost souls too,” said Green Day frontman Billie Joe Armstrong. “Revolution Radio is a movement for lost souls to come together… dance together… sing together… and most of all, find each other. That’s what the spirit of Green Day has been about since day one.”

Revolution Radio is produced by Green Day and was recorded in Oakland. It features 12 new angst-ridden anthems exploring modern existence. The album is described as musically raw, visceral and fearless.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The track listing for Revolution Radio is:

1. Somewhere Now
2. Bang Bang
3. Revolution Radio
4. Say Goodbye
5. Outlaws
6. Bouncing Off The Wall
7. Still Breathing
8. Youngblood
9. Too Dumb To Die
10. Troubled Times
11. Forever Now
12. Ordinary World

Watch the lyric video for Bang Bang below:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like


The latest compilation of interviews with the talent behind ‘Doctor Who’ features an impressive array of big names from the dawn of the show,...


The Swedish series is your next binge watch.

EF Country

The singer-songwriter tells us what to expect from his album.


Copyright © 2021 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you