Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Unreleased Whitney Houston recordings arrive next month

The material coincides with the 25th anniversary of The Bodyguard.

Whitney Houston
Credit: Sony Legacy

The 25th anniversary of The Bodyguard OST is being celebrated with the release of Whitney Houston – I Wish You Love: More From The Bodyguard on 17th November 2017.

The new collection brings together live performances and studio recordings, many of which have never been released before, from The Body Guard Tour which took place from 1993 to 1995. It also features alternate versions of the audio recordings from The Bodyguard film and an alternate version of a remix of I’m Every Woman.


Whitney Houston – I Wish You Love: More From The Bodyguard will be available on CD and digital as well as a limited edition 2LP 12″ purple vinyl edition (to be released at a later date).

The Bodyguard: Original Soundtrack Album was originally released on 17th November 1992 and co-executive produced by Whitney Houston and Clive Davis. It was the first album to sell more than one million copies in a single week and picked up a Grammy for Album of the Year.

The album has sold over 45 million copies worldwide and is the top-selling soundtrack album of all-time.

Warner Bros. Home Entertainment is celebrating the 25th anniversary of The Bodyguard with the addition of previously released special features for select digital retailers on 31st October.

Whitney Houston - I Wish You Love

Credit: Sony Music

The track listing for I Wish You Love: More From The Bodyguard is:

1. I Will Always Love You (Alternate Mix)
2. I Have Nothing (Film Version)
3. I’m Every Woman (Clivilles & Cole House Mix I Edit)
4. Run to You (Film Version)
5. Queen of the Night (Film Version)
6. Jesus Loves Me (Film Version)
7. Jesus Loves Me (A Capella Version)
8. I Will Always Love You (Film Version)
9. I Have Nothing (Live)
10. Run to You (Live)
11. Jesus Loves Me / He’s Got The Whole World In His Hands (Live)
12. Queen of the Night (Live)
13. I Will Always Love You (Live)
14. I’m Every Woman (Live)


You May Also Like

EF Country

Evocative, atmospheric song from singer relaunching his career in style.

EF Country

Get to know Nashville's 'Next Big Thing' and his unique sound and style.


Zoe Kazan & Carey Mulligan shine in the big screen adaptation of the Harvey Weinstein New York Times investigation.

Copyright © 2022 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you