Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Westworld: Season One is yours to own in November

The first season will be available on Blu-ray, DVD and 4K Ultra HD.

Credit: HBO

Westworld: Season One will be released on 4K Ultra HD, Blu-ray and DVD on 6th November 2017.

The series comes from creators Jonathan Nolan (Interstellar, The Dark Knight), Lisa Joy (Burn Notice, Pushing Daisies) and producers J.J. Abrams’ Bad Robot Productions and Kilter Films, Warner Bros. It is the first ever scripted TV series to be released on 4K Ultra HD.

Westworld is based on the film of the same name written by Michael Crichton (Jurassic Park). The show is a dark odyssey about the dawn of artificial consciousness and evolution of sin. Set at the intersection of the near future and a reimagined past, the series explores a world in which every human appetite, no matter how noble or depraved, can be indulged. Westworld offers its guests an unparalleled, immersive universe where they have the freedom to become who they’ve always wanted to be – or who they never knew they were. There’s no rules, no laws, no judgement, it’s a life without limits.

The show features a star-studded cast led by Sir Anthony Hopkins (Silence of the Lambs, Thor), Ed Harris (The Truman Show, Gravity), Evan Rachel Wood (The Wrestler, Thirteen) and Thandie Newton (Crash, The Pursuit of Happyness). It also stars Jeffrey Wright, James Marsden, Ben Barnes, Ingrid Bolsø Berdal, Clifton Collins, Jr., Luke Hemsworth, Sidse Babett Knudsen, Simon Quarterman, Rodrigo Santoro, Angela Sarafyan, Jimmi Simpson, Tessa Thompson and Shannon Woodward.

The 4K Ultra HD and Blu-ray sets will include a premium collectible booklet.

The special features on the release (subject to change) are:

  • Inside Look with Jonah Nolan and Lisa Joy – Season One (New Featurette)
  • Imagining the Main Title (New Featurette)
  • The Key to The Chords (New Featurette)
  • 2017 Comic Con Panel (New)
  • Gag reel (New)
  • “The Big Moment” Featurettes
  • Welcome to Westworld
  • Crafting the Narrative
  • An Invitation to The Set
  • Welcome to Westworld: About the Series
  • Reality of A.I.: Westworld


You May Also Like


The unique concert experience will tour in October 2023.


Video premiere of Twinnie's fiery & fierce new Christmas song.

EF Country

4 Countries, 2 Continents, 17 Stadiums; Plus Arenas, Amphitheaters & Festivals

Copyright © 2022 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you