Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Joe McElderry is going to the movies on his new album

The release will be the singer’s first album in five years.

Joe McElderry
Credit: Ray Burmiston

Joe McElderry is returning to music with the release of new album Saturday Night at the Movies on 14th July 2017.

Released on Bill Kenwright’s record label BK Records, the album is Joe’s first in five years and is inspired by the singer and actor’s love for film and theatre. Saturday Night at the Movies will feature newly orchestrated recordings of iconic hits such as Can’t Help Falling in Love from Elvis Presley’s Blue Hawaii, Dirty Dancing’s The Time Of My Life and Any Dream Will Do from Joseph & The Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat, which Joe is currently starring in.

The album will also include a bonus track of the hit single Gloria, written by acclaimed songwriter and 10CC frontman, Graham Goudman

Joe says, “My new album is a snapshot of where I am today and I am excited about the opportunity to share some of my favourite music with my fans. I hope people will join me as I continue on this musical journey!”

Bill Kenwright comments, “Joe McElderry is a fantastic singer, and if I’ve done anything good in my life it has been to support talent. We are so pleased to welcome Joe to the BKL family.”

Joe will embark on a nationwide live tour in support of the album this summer. He will be joined on stage by 3 special guests who have all starred as Joseph in Bill Kenwright’s production: X Factor’s Lloyd Daniels and Any Dream Will Do runners up Keith Jack and Ben James Ellis.

Joe McElderry

Credit: BK Records

The track listing for Saturday Night At The Movies is:

1. Daydream Believer (Shrek)
2. Don’t Wanna Miss A Thing (Armageddon)
3. Can’t Help Falling In Love (Blue Hawaii)
4. No Matter What (Whistle Down the Wind)
5. Saturday Night At The Movies
6. Time Of My Life (Dirty Dancing)
7. If I Loved You (Carousel)
8. Everything I Do, I Do It For You (Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves)
9. Love Is All Around (Four Wedding and A Funeral)
10. Love Never Dies (Love Never Dies)
11. I’m Into Something Good (The Naked Gun)
12. Show Me Heaven (Days of Thunder)
13. Any Dream Will Do (Close Every Door) Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

Bonus Track
14. Gloria


You May Also Like


A British-Vietnamese man returns to Saigon to connect with his home country.


The rising rapper releases his latest track.

EF Country

The Country icons are celebrating their 20th anniversary with a hits collection.


The band will be performing in June.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you