Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Maren Morris, Brothers Osborne & Jon Pardi pick up early ACM wins

Find out which awards they’ve picked up ahead of the live ceremony.

Jon Pardi
Credit: Capitol Nashville

The 52nd Academy of Country Music (ACM) Awards may not be taking place until 2nd April 2017 but three winners have already been announced.

Ahead of the live ceremony Maren Morris, Brothers Osborne and Jon Pardi have all picked up awards. Maren picks up New Female Vocalist of the Year, Brothers Osborne won New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year, and Jon received New Male Vocalist of the Year.

Each of the acts have reacted to the news on social media:

Maren Morris

Brothers Osborne

Jon Pardi

Maren, Brothers Osborne and Jon will all perform at the Awards in April. Other performers announced include Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line with the Backstreet Boys, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert and Little Big Town.

Dierks Bentley and Luke Bryan return to host once again and the event is taking place at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas. Watch the promo for the show below:


You May Also Like


Scorsese’s mob masterpiece is given a stunning Criterion release


Why is the publication of the psychologist's new book causing such a furore?


A closeted man's world is thrown in chaos when a handsome newcomer arrives.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you