Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Jason Isbell sets June releases for The Nashville Sound

The track listing for the album has been released.

Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
Credit: Southeastern Records

Jason Isbell and his band The 400 Unit will release their new album The Nashville Sound on 16th June 2017 via Southeastern Records/Thirty Tigers.

The album was recorded as Nashville’s RCA Studio A and produced by Grammy Award winner Dave Cobb who Jason worked with on his 2013 album Southeastern. The Nashville Sound features 10 brand new songs that explore various themes including politics, cultural privilege, love and mortality.

The new record is the first official release from Jason and the 400 Unit since 2011’s Here We Rest. The 400 Unit features Derry deBorja (keyboards), Chad Gamble (drums), Jimbo Hart (bass), Amanda Shires (fiddle) and Sadler Vaden (guitar).

Jason and the 400 Unit will tour the US this summer before heading to the UK in October with support from Tift Merritt. The group have also just announced a five-night stand at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium October 10th, 11th, 13th, 14th and 15th.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The Nashville Sound track listing is:

1. Last Of My Kind
2. Cumberland Gap
3. Tupelo
4. White Man’s World
5. If We Were Vampires
6. Anxiety
7. Molotov
8. Chaos and Clothes
9. Hope The High Road
10. Something To Love


You May Also Like


Join us for a nostalgic tour of Granada's 1980s and 90s crime drama masterpiece.


We select our favourite tracks from the iconic boyband.


Find out which films we'll be rushing out to see as soon as cinemas open again.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you