Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Music

Steps to mark 20th anniversary with new music & a tour

The pop band are back and their new single arrives this week.

Steps
Credit: Steps Music LLP

Steps have announced that they will be marking their 20th anniversary this year with new music and an arena tour.

The pop band will premiere their new single Scared of the Dark on BBC Radio 2 this Thursday and their new album Tears on the Dancefloor will follow on 21st April. In support of the releases, and to celebrate their 20th anniversary, Steps will hit the road in November for an arena tour.

They will kick things off at Dublin’s 3Arena on Monday 13th November 2017 and the tour will run until Saturday 2nd December 2017 when they play their final date at Manchester Arena.

Steps last released an album in 2012, Light Up the World, which was a mixture of covers and original material. It was the group’s first album since their reunion tour that same year and their first studio album in 12 years.

The full dates for Steps’ Party on the Dancefloor tour are:

Mon Nov 13 – Dublin 3Arena
Tue Nov 14 – Belfast SSE Arena
Thu Nov 16 – Glasgow SSe Hydro
Fri Nov 17 – Aberdeen AECC
Sat Nov 18 – Liverpool Echo Arena
Mon Nov 20 – Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
Tue Nov 21 – Leeds First Direct Arena
Thu Nov 23 – Brighton Centre
Fri Nov 24 – London The O2
Sat Nov 25 – London The SSE Arena, Wembley
Mon Nov 27 – Bournemouth BIC
Tue Nov 28 – Nottingham Motorpoint Arena
Wed Nov 29 – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Fri Dec 1 – Birmingham Barclaycard Arena
Sat Dec 2 – Manchester Arena

Tickets go on sale on Friday at 9am. Watch the announcement and see the album artwork below:

Steps - Tears on the Dancefloor

Credit: Warner Music

Advertisement

You May Also Like

Music

We offer our ranking of the pop legends' singles so far.

EF Country

The video is available exclusively on EF Country.

Music

The group tell us about their new album in their own words.

Games & Tech

Take a look at some of the core features in the eighth expansion.



Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you