HomeEF CountryRascal Flatts to release first ever Christmas album

Rascal Flatts to release first ever Christmas album

Rascal Flatts will release their first ever Christmas album, The Greatest Gift Of All on 21st October 2016.

The 10-track collection was produced by the band and features fan-favourite festive songs. The set opens with Joy to the World and a special version of Silent Night that features the vocals of the band’s children.

Fans of the band can expect a powerhouse performance across the 10 tracks with plenty of personal touches. Rascal Flatts put their spin on the Stevie Wonder classic Someday at Christmas and they put a contemporary update on 4Him’s A Strange Way To Save the World.
“It probably seems crazy that we waited this long to release a Christmas record,” said Jay DeMarcus. “We just wanted to do it right! There are certain songs I think most everyone wants to hear during Christmas, and we wanted to put our own special spin on those songs, while adding in a couple of our personal favorites. We had a blast making this album, and being in the producer’s chair ourselves, makes it extra fun and challenging for us.”

The track listing for The Greatest Gift of All is:

1. Joy To The World
2. O Holy Night
3. Deck The Halls
4. A Strange Way To Save The World
5. Go Tell It On The Mountain
6. Let It Snow
7. Silent Night
8. Someday At Christmas
9. The First Noel
10. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing

Take a look at the cover for The Greatest Gift Of All below:

Credit: Rascal Flatts
Credit: Rascal Flatts
Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip is the Editor of Entertainment Focus and the Managing Director of agency Piñata Media.

Must Read