Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Dolly Parton to release Pure & Simple in August

The new album will be packaged with highlights from the star’s 2014 Glastonbury set.

Dolly Parton
Credit: Sony Music

Dolly Parton will release her new album Pure & Simple on 19th August 2016 it has been announced.

Available worldwide through Dolly Records/RCA Nashville, the album will feature 12 new songs and be packaged with a second CD Live At Glastonbury featuring selections from her 2014 show-stopping set. Dolly has co-produced the album and written the songs.

“I may not be pure, but I’m as simple as they come! This new Pure & Simple project is really special to me because I’m taking my fans back to my roots. I feel like these songs have a pure, tender side and we didn’t go overboard with arrangements. I’m so glad we’ve teamed up with our friends at Sony to get this album out to the fans,” said Dolly Parton.

Remarked Doug Morris, CEO, Sony Music Entertainment, “Dolly Parton is a national treasure and an iconic singer/songwriter. We are thrilled to be expanding our successful relationship with her through this new global agreement. We are very proud to call her a member of the Sony Music family.”

“This is a special reunion for Dolly, RCA Nashville and for me personally,” commented Randy Goodman, Chairman and CEO, Sony Music Nashville. “Our entire Sony Music Nashville team is elated.” Continues Goodman, “We have a firm foundation of Dolly’s incredible catalog of hits on RCA Nashville as well as Columbia Nashville.”

Pure & Simple Track listing:

Pure & Simple (CD1)

1. Pure and Simple
2. Say Forever You’ll Be Mine
3. Never Not Love You
4. Kiss It (And Make It All Better)
5. Can’t Be That Wrong
6. Outside Your Door
7. Tomorrow is Forever
8. I’m Sixteen
9. Head Over High Heels
10. Forever Love
11. Mama
12. Lovin’ You

Live at Glastonbury (CD2)

1. Fire Medley: Baby I’m Burning / Great Balls of Fire / This Girl Is On Fire
2. Why’d You Come in Here Lookin’ Like That
3. Jolene
4. Blue Smoke
5. Coat of Many Colors
6. Rocky Top
7. Mud Song
8. Banks of the Ohio
9. Here You Come Again
10. Two Doors Down
11. Islands in the Stream
12. 9 to 5
13. Lay Your Hands On Me (Featuring Richie Sambora)
14. I Will Always Love You

Take a look at the Pure & Simple cover below:

Dolly Parton - Pure & Simple

Credit: Dolly Records/RCA Nashville


You May Also Like


The two-part series is based on real-life events.

EF Country

The newcomer opens up about launching his career in the middle of the pandemic.


The satirical show is returning next month.


The critically acclaimed musical will open at the Adelphi.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you