Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Robert Ellis to release fourth album in June

The self-titled album will feature 11 new songs.

Robert Ellis
Credit: Dustin Condren

Robert Ellis returns with his self-titled fourth album on 3rd June 2016 via New West Records.

Produced by Ellis the record was recorded at Sugar Hill Studios in the singer-songwriter’s hometown of Houston, Texas with engineer Steve Christensen (Steve Earle) and mixed by John Agnello (Kurt Vile, Sonic Youth, Dinosaur Jr.)

The album features 11 new songs and is Ellis’ most personal body of work to date. The follow-up to 2014 release The Lights From the Chemical Plant, the album is a summation of Ellis’ career to date. The first single from the record is How I Love You.

Ellis says of the album, “I felt that in the past year, lots of constructs I took for granted were turned on their head.” He continues, “With this record, I feel like I’ve gotten to where I can use the material of my own life as a jumping-off point. But now I can do different things with that material.”

The track listing for Robert Ellis is:

1. Perfect Strangers
2. How I Love You
3. California
4. Amanda Jane
5. Drivin’
6. The High Road
7. Elephant
8. You’re Not The One
9. Screw
10. Couples Skate
11. It’s Not OK


You May Also Like

EF Country

The Country legend's best-known songs are getting a makeover.


Due to air Autumn 2020.

Games & Tech

Priced at £359.99 for the Digital Edition and £449.99 with Ultra HD Blu-ray.

Games & Tech

A story-driven RPG set in the world of Monster Hunter.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you