Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Pierce The Veil set to release album

Find out what songs have made it to the track list.

Fearless Records

LA based band Pierce The Veil are set to release their anticipated new album, Misadventures on 13th May through Fearless Records. Misadventures is the follow-up album to Pierce The Veil’s debut Collide with the Sky, which debuted at number 12 on Billboard Top 200 Albums chart and number one on the Rock, Hard Rock and Modern Rock/Alternative Albums charts.

The first single taken off the album is Texas is Forever, which Pierce The Veil confess is the fastest song the band has ever played but also a punk-flavoured song going back to their roots.

Pierce The Veil’s, Vic Fuentes/vocals, guitar, Tony Perry/guitar, Jaime Preciado/bass, and Mike Fuentes/drums, decided to work with Dan Korneff who co-produced, Collide and recorded at his Long Island studio Sonic Debris on and off between Summer 2014 and Summer 2015.   “It was exciting to do another record with Dan,” said Vic.  “We had gotten to know him really well on ‘Colllide,’ so there wasn’t that initial period where you’re trying to get to know each other.  We just dove in and started to make music right away.”

Only six years ago, Pierce The Veil were playing small clubs and small stages at festivals and now fans are lining-up to see the band live.

Misadventures’ tracks cover an variety of topics, which include self-worth and an individual’s ability to shine, the dream of leaving everything behind while you run away with the one you truly love, the challenge of outrunning betrayal, and undefined relationship, and the horror of 2015’s Paris attacks.

Misadventures track list:

Dive In

Texas is Forever

The Divine Zero

Floral & Fading

Phantom Power and Ludicrous Speed


Today I Saw the Whole World

Gold Medal Ribbon



Song For Isabelle

Album tease for Misadventures is below:


You May Also Like

EF Country

The video is available exclusively on EF Country.


We offer our ranking of the pop legends' singles so far.


The group tell us about their new album in their own words.


A new digital exhibition hopes to change the narrative on our conversations with loss.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you