Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


The Swingles to release Yule Songs Vol. 2

The group will release their second festive collection.

The Swingles
Credit: The Swingles

The Swingles are following up their album Deep End, released earlier this year, with a collection of Christmas titled Yule Songs Vol. 2 on 13th November 2015.

The album is the second collection of festive songs from the group after 2013’s EP Yule Songs. Yule Songs Vol. 2 features new compositions such as Tidings and reimaginings of classics such as Silent Night and O Holy Night. The album also features an appearance by Jazz legend Kurt Elling on The Thaw.

Earlier this year the group lost founder Ward Single but their music continues to exhibit the innovation he inspired, and that has made the 5x Grammy winners a unique pop-culture phenomenon over the past 50 years.

The Swingles have been heard on numerous TV and film scores including Sex And The City, Glee and The Hunger Games.

The tracklisting for the album is:

1. Gabriel’s Message
2. With Us
3. Tidings (The Hampton Court Carol)
4. The Thaw ft. Kurt Elling
5. Blow, Blow, Thou Winter Wind
6. O Come, O Come Emmanuel
7. Silent Night
8. Forgotten
9. The Kings
10. O Holy Night
11. Deck The Hall / What Child Is This?
12. Wrapped In White


You May Also Like


It's 20 years since Madonna released her multi platinum Music album.


The chart-topping duo are getting into the festive spirit.


The anthology podcast series has a new episode on 30th September.

EF Country

Pip and Laura look at the debate around the Country music icon.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you