Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


AIM announce nominees

The winners will be released later this year.

This year’s nominees of the Association of Independent Music Awards were revealed at House of Vans London. 43 artists are in the chance of winning 9 artist awards amongst those are FKA Twigs, Bjork, Young Fathers and Alt-J just to name a few.

AIM Awards are running for its fifth year in 2015. Tickets for the after party are available via this link.

The full list of nominees is below:

Best Small Label (in association with Disc Manufacturing Services)
Basick Records
Erased Tapes Records
High Focus Records
Planet Mu Records
Rocket Girl
Best Difficult Second Album (in association with XFM)
Alabama Shakes – Sound & Color
Holly Herndon – Platform
Nadine Shah – Fast Food
The 2 Bears – The Night is Young
Young Fathers – White Men Are Black Men Too
Special Catalogue Release of the Year (in association with Amazon Music)
Cities of Darkscorch Boardgame
Frankie Goes To Hollywood – Inside the Pleasuredome
Bjork – Coloured Vinyl Catalogue Reissue
The Pretty Things – Bouquets From a Cloudy Sky
Imogen Heap – Sparks (Deluxe Boxset)
Oasis (What’s The Story) Morning Glory? Reissue
Hardest Working Band or Artist 
Courtney Barnett
Little Comets
Young Fathers
Golden Welly Award for Best Independent Festival (in association with AIF, voted for by readers of DIY)
Barn On The Farm
Brainchild Festival
Pete The Monkey
Truck Festival
Independent Breakthrough of the Year
Courtney Barnett
FKA twigs
Run The Jewels
Songhoy Blues
Wolf Alice
Indie Champion (in association with CI)
Camilla Pia, BBC 6Music
Marc Riley, BBC 6Music
Peter Guy, Getintothis
Rupert Morrison, The Drift Record Shop
Tim Burgess, Songwriter & O Genesis Music Ltd
Independent Video of the Year (in association with Vevo)
Alt-J – Hunger Of The Pine
Flying Lotus – Never Catch Me
Ghostpoet – Sorry My Love, It’s You Not Me
Ibeyi – River
Son Lux – Change Is Everything
Best Live Act (in association with Jack Daniels, voted for by visitors to Songkick)
All Time Low
To Kill a King
Twin Atlantic
Independent Track of the Year (in association with Spotify)
Alt-J – Every Other Freckle
Courtney Barnett – Pedestrian at Best
FKA twigs – Two Weeks
Jamie XX – Loud Places
LA Priest – Oino
Major Lazer – Lean On
Mogwai – Teenage Exorcists
Neck Deep – Can’t Kick Up The Roots
Unknown Mortal Orchestra – Multi-Love
Wiley – On A Level
PPL Award for Most Played New Independent Act
FKA twigs
Ward Thomas
Independent Album of the Year (in association with dotFans)
Bjork – Vulnicura
Enter Shikari – The Mindsweep
Father John Misty – I Love You, Honeybear
Ghostpoet – Shedding Skin
Jme – Integrity>
The Bug – Angels & Devils
The Charlatans – Modern Nature
The Xcerts – There Is Only You
Wolf Alice – My Love Is Cool
Young Fathers – White Men Are Black Men Too
Independent Label of the Year (in association with Believe Digital)
Epitaph Records
Erased Tapes Records
Heavenly Recordings
Planet Mu Records
Transgressive Records
Pioneer Award (in association with The Orchard) 
Digby Pearson, Earache Records
Innovator Award (in association with Promostream) 
Peter Quicke, Matt Black and Jonathan More of Ninja Tune
Outstanding Contribution to Music (in association with Merlin)

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like


Will we finally learn the identity of 'H'?


Join us for a nostalgic tour of Granada's 1980s and 90s crime drama masterpiece.


We pick the best deaths from the iconic franchise.


We rank the five best singles from the former One Direction star.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you