Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Music

Annastasia Baker announces new releases

The former X Factor star announces her new single and album.

Annastasia Baker

Former X Factor star Annastasia Baker will release her new single Pass It On on 1st June, the same day as her album Your Turn.

The soul singer has adopted a reggae style for Pass It On which features Joshua Rogers. The track is the first to be lifted from Your Turn, an album full of songs that explore a young woman overcoming setbacks in her life.

“This album is everything I have dreamt my debut album would be,” Annastasia says. “The songs come from the heart, and I hope they can serve as an inspiration to others.”

As well as her X Factor appearances, Annastasia won Time2Shine, the UK’s most popular gospel talent show. Last year she picked up a MOBO nomination for Best Gospel Act.

Later this year Annastasia will be embarking on a UK tour. You can catch her at:

Sat 2nd May
Bethel Convention Centre, West Bromwich, UK

Sun 20th June
The Portland Arms, Cambridge, UK

Fri 26th June
The Blueberry Music House, Norwich, UK

Thurs 2nd July
The Musician. Leicester, UK

Sat 1st Aug
The Basement,York, UK

Sat 5th Sept
Cellar 35, Aberdeen, Scotland

Sun 6th Sept
The 13th Note, Glasgow, Scotland

Thur 24th Sept
Matt & Phreds, Manchester, UK

Sun 27th Sept
Studio 2, Liverpool, UK

Fri 30th Oct
The Fishpond, Matlock Bath, UK

Sun 15th Nov
02 Shepherds Bush Empire, London, UK

Ticket prices £10 apart from Shepherd’s Bush which is £20.

Advertisement

You May Also Like

Film

The film will be released on Blu-ray and DVD in April.

TV

Five masked singers performed and one was unmasked.

TV

Alan Carr, Graham Norton and Michelle Visage spill the tea on Drag Race UK series 2



Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you