Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Strictly Come Dancing album release for November

Dave Arch and the Strictly band perform 40 tracks for the collection.

Strictly Come Dancing 2014

Strictly Come Dancing will release a brand new album on 24th November 2014.

Sony Music has teamed up with BBC Worldwide and Dave Arch and the Strictly Come Dancing Band for the 40 track collection. The songs come with dance suggestions so you can practice in the comfort of your own home.

The release features some of the show’s most popular songs that have soundtracked some of the finest routines in the show.

Strictly Come Dancing also features an exclusive track from the band called Dance Tonight. Written especially for Strictly by Dave Arch, Tommy Blaize and the man in the hat and released for the first time on the Strictly Come Dancing album, Dance Tonight recreates the hot Latin feel of the Strictly ballroom as if it were Saturday night, every night!

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Dave Arch said: “We’re extremely excited to be releasing this fantastic collection of songs. We’ve recorded them exactly as we played them on the show, so you can sing and dance along to the routines you know and love.

The full track listing for the album is:

1. Strictly Come Dancing Theme
2. Don’t Stop Me Now – Jive
3. Higher and Higher – Quickstep/Samba
4. I’m Still Standing – Jive/Salsa
5. Do You Love Me – Jive
6. Great Balls of Fire – Jive
7. Hello Dolly – American Smooth
8. (I’ve Had) the Time of my Life – Salsa
9. Because of You – Rumba
10. Here You Come Again – Foxtrot
11. What A Feeling – Freestyle
12. We Love To Boogie – Quickstep/Jive
13. You Should Be Dancing – Salsa
14. Don’t Get Me Wrong – Quickstep
15. World of Our Own – Rumba
16. When Doves Cry – Argentine Tango/Tango
17. Sweet Child O Mine – Freestyle
18. Tears Dry On Their Own – Cha Cha Cha
19. Crazy In Love – Cha Cha Cha
20. Rule The World – Rumba
21. It Don’t Mean a Thing – Jitterbug/Quickstep/Charleston
22. Love Is In The Air – Samba
23. Steppin’ Out With My Baby – Quickstep
24. Down With Love – Quickstep
25. This Ole House – Jive
26. Mambo Italiano – Salsa
27. Pa Goza Con Fruko – Salsa
28. Big Spender – Foxtrot
29. Fat Sam’s Grand Slam – Charleston
30. Bust Your Windows – Argentine Tango
31. Samba Pa Ti – Rumba
32. Asi Se Baila el Tango – Argentine Tango
33. Walking My Baby Back Home – Foxtrot
34. I Could Have Danced All Night – Foxtrot
35. Cry Me A River – American Smooth
36. Close To You – Foxtrot
37. Goldeneye – Argentine Tango
38. Open Arms – Waltz
39. Kissing You – Waltz
40. Dance Tonight – Freestyle

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like


Already got Central Perk? Get your hands on this new set.


Take a listen to the singer-songwriter's new single.

EF Country

The Country star's new single is out to download and stream now.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you