Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Autoheart to release new collection Demos

The band to release rare songs and demos this Friday.


Autoheart will release new album Demos on 30th May the band has announced.

The collection of home recordings and rarities will be available digitally from Bandcamp. It features the first recorded version of their indie hit The Sailor Song plus live favourites Santa Fe and January alongside seven previously unreleased songs.

Fans who pre-order the album will get Jealousy as a free download.

Singer Jody Gadsden says: “We wrote a ton of music before deciding on the final tracklisting for ‘Punch’ – but lots of the songs that didn’t make it maybe would or should have. We’ve picked out the ones we love the most and maybe you can decide.

Some of songs that did end up on the album sounded very different from when we first sketched them out. As our fans know, we’re all musical exhibitionists and it feels good to get them all out in the open.”

Demos is the first release from the band since their debut album Punch, released last July, and accompanying video collection Punched.

The track listing for the album is:

1. Jealousy
2. Santa Fe (demo)
3. The Sailor Song (demo)
4. Life Is Confusing
5. Gold
6. January (demo)
7. The Confession
8. Shoot An Arrow
9. Edit
10. A Little Longer

Autoheart will perform their first London show of the summer at the Sebright Arms on 7th June 2014.


You May Also Like

EF Country

Who to see and what to do at this year's Long Road festival

EF Country

Tour dates and pre-release album anticipation for rising Country artist.

EF Country

Personal, relatable, damn good Country music.

Copyright © 2022 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you