Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Manic Street Preachers reveal Futurology details

The Welsh legends to release new album this July.

Manic Street Preachers
Credit: Alex Lake

Manic Street Preachers have unveiled the details of their new album Futurology.

Futurology is the follow-up to 2013’s Rewind The Film and will be released on 7th July 2014. The album was recorded at the Hansa studios in Berlin and the band’s Cardiff base Faster. It contains 13 brand new tracks and is a distinct departure to Rewind The Film.

The album features several guest appearances including Scritti Politti’s Green Gartside, German film star Nina Hoss, Georgia Ruth, Cian Ciaran, Cate le Bon and H. Hawkline. The artwork is by German artist Catrine Val.

The track listing for the record is:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Walk Me To The Bridge
Let’s Go To War
The Next Jet To Leave Moscow
Europa Geht Durch Mich
Divine Youth
Sex, Power Love and Money
Dreaming A City (Hughesovka)
Black Square
Between The Clock And The Bed
Misguided Missile
The View From Stow Hill

Watch the video for new single Walk Me To The Bridge below:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like


Join Greg and Sam as they discuss Luchino Visconti's 1971 masterpiece.


More films for this year's August event have been revealed.


The second season of the French thriller is almost here.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you