Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


David Nail reveals all about I’m A Fire

The country star chats about his new album.

David Nail

David Nail is to release his third studio album I’m A Fire on 4th March.

The Grammy-nominated MCA Nashville artist has teamed up with producers Frank Liddell, Chuck Ainlay and Glenn Worf for the new record. The album’s lead single, Whatever She’s Got, has already been certified GOLD by the RIAA.

Talking about I’m A Fire David says, “There’s so many moments on this record that make me think about the last four years that I’ve been married, and ‘I’m A Fire’ just sums it all up.” He adds “It [the title track] says, ‘I’ve walked through flames, come out on the other end, and the foremost reason is because of you.’”

I’m A Fire features 11 tracks including When They’re Gone (Lyle County) which features Little Big Town on harmonies and a cover of Glen Campbell’s Galveston featuring Lee Ann Womack.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

David Nail - I'm A Fire

The full tracklisting for the record is:

1. Whatever She’s Got
2. Broke My Heart
3. Burnin’ Bed
4. When They’re Gone (Lyle County)
5. Brand New Day
6. Kiss You Tonight
7. The Secret
8. Countin’ Cars
9. Easy Love
10. I’m A Fire
11. Galveston

Watch a video of David talking about I’m A Fire giving you an insight into the record:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like


Interviews with members of the production team from the First and Third Doctor eras to be released.


Welcome to our weekly look at what has been going on in the Werk Room and Main Stage of Rupaul’s Drag Race Down Under....


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you