Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


The Civil Wars to release new album in August

Self-titled second album confirmed for August release.

The Civil Wars

The Civil Wars will release their eagerly-anticipated self-titled second album on 5th August it has been confirmed.

The album is the follow-up to the Grammy Award-winning debut Barton Hollow. The first track from the album, The One That Got Away, is available to stream and buy now.

The Civil Wars was recorded in Nashville with Charlie Peacock returning as producer. The band found time during their hectic touring schedule to work on the album.

The tracklisting is:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

1. The One That Got Away
2. I Had Me a Girl
3. Same Old Same Old
4. Dust to Dust
5. Eavesdrop
6. Devil’s Backbone
7. From This Valley
8. Tell Mama
9. Oh Henry
10. Disarm
11. Sacred Heart
12. D’Arline


You May Also Like


Join us for a nostalgic tour of Granada's 1980s and 90s crime drama masterpiece.


Will we finally learn the identity of 'H'?


We pick the best deaths from the iconic franchise.


We rank the five best singles from the former One Direction star.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you