Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Amy Dickson to release Dusk & Dawn

Classical saxophonist to celebrate marriage with new album.

Amy Dickson

Australian classical saxophonist Amy Dickson will release her new album Dusk & Dawn on 22nd April 2013.

Released through Sony Classical, the album is inspired by romance and celebrates Amy’s special year with not just one, but two weddings to her British fiance. The album’s release will be a week after her London wedding.

Dusk and Dawn contains tracks ranging from Debussy to Tom Waits, all chosen by Amy to celebrate the year of her marriage.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The tracklisting for the release is:

1. Pavane (Fauré)
2. Farinelli (Saggese)
3. Casta Diva (Bellini)
4. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes (Jerome Kern)
5. In The Neighbourhood (Tom Waits)
6. La Strada (Rota)
7. Milonga Del Angel (Piazzola)
8. Dr Gradus ad Parnassum (Debussy)
9. Skylark (Hoagy Carmichael)
10. Touch Her Soft Lips and Part (Walton)
11. I Only Have Eyes For You (Harry Warren)
12. Nocturne No.2 (Chopin)

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like

EF Country

The musical has a premiere date of June.


The queens take on Social Media the Unverified Rusical this week.


The Battle Rounds get under way tonight.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you