Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Jesca Hoop unveils acoustic album

Diverse American musician releases The Complete Kismet Acoustic.

Jesca Hoop

Jesca Hoop kicks off the new year by presenting a special stripped down acoustic version of her first album (US release only) entitled The Complete Kismet Acoustic.

Featuring four songs from the original Kismet Acoustic EP, which introduced Jesca to the UK back in 2008, she now completes the batch with the remaining 6 songs from her debut record as live recordings. This simplistic incarnation is brought to life with the help of two acoustic guitars and three voices, a popular combination as seen in many of her live performances. The arrangement brings focus to Hoop’s exceptional penmanship and vocal performance.

The recordings were completed in two stages from Los Angeles and Manchester, and the finished article proudly showcases two previously unheard tracks – Paradise and Worried Mind.

The Complete Kismet Acoustic track listing:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

1. Silverscreen
2. Summertime
3. Out the Back Door
4. Seed of Wonder
5. Enemy
6. Love Is All We Have
7. Intelligentactile 101
8. Havoc in Heaven
9. Reves Dans Le Creux
10. Money
11. Love and Love Again
12. Paradise
13. Worried Mind

Buy the new album here.


You May Also Like


The Latin superstar has a few songs that should have got more love than they did.


The hit 'Love, Simon' spin-off is must-see TV for LGBTQ+ teenagers.

EF Country

We caught up with the rising country singer-songwriter to talk about his new EP, songwriting and more.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you