Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Diplo to release Thomas Wesley Chapter 1: Snake Oil in May

The super producer’s Country project is almost here.

Credit: Mason Poole

Diplo will release his long-awaited country album Diplo Presents Thomas Wesley Chapter 1: Snake Oil on 29th May 2020 on RCA.

The album includes the hits Heartless with Morgan Wallen, Lonely with Jonas Brothers and So Long with Cam. It also features guests Thomas Rhett, Zac Brown, Young Thug, Noah Cyrus, Orville Peck and more.

To mark the album release announcement, Diplo has dropped Do Si Do, his collaboration with Blanco Brown.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Diplo’s foray into Country has been gestating for a while. He brought it the public for the first time at Stagecoach’s first ever Late Night dance party in 2019, where he welcomed Lil Nas X and Billy Ray Cyrus for the live debut of Old Town Road. He has since released his own remix of the track and appeared alongside them at the Grammys.

Born Thomas Wesley Pentz, Diplo is one of the most dynamic forces in music today under his own name, as well as a member of the now legendary Major Lazer. As a producer he’s worked with the likes of Beyoncé, Bad Bunny and Turnstile.

The track listing for Diplo Presents Thomas Wesley Chapter 1: Snake Oil is:

1. Intro feat. Orville Peck
2. So Long feat. Cam
3. Heartless feat. Morgan Wallen
4. Lonely with Jonas Brothers
5. Dance With Me feat. Thomas Rhett & Young Thug
6. Do Si Do feat. Blanco Brown
7. On Mine feat. Noah Cyrus
8. Real Life Stuff feat. Julia Michaels & Clever
9. Hometown feat. Zac Brown & Danielle Bradbery
10. Heartless with Julia Michaels & Morgan Wallen
11. Old Town Road (Diplo Remix)

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like


Already got Central Perk? Get your hands on this new set.


Samuel Van Grinsven’s stylish debut feature could be yours.


The winners of 'Little Mix: The Search' launch new online series.

Games & Tech

Battle to survive the horrors of a remote snowy village.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you