Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


George Michael and Wham!’s Last Christmas soundtrack arrives in November

The film’s soundtrack features classic songs from the late singer.

George Michael
Credit: Sony Music

Sony Music will release the soundtrack to Universal Pictures’ upcoming holiday romantic comedy Last Christmas.

Arriving on CD and Digital on 8th November 2019 and on Vinyl on 15th November 2019, the soundtrack features 3 classic from Wham! and 12 of George Michael‘s best-loved tracks from his solo career.

Last Christmas is inspired by the music of George Michael and Wham! and it was directed by Paul Feig. It stars Emilia Clarke (HBO’s Game of Thrones), Henry Golding (Crazy Rich Asians), Michelle Yeoh and Thompson, and Emma Thompson co-wrote the script.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Speaking of her meeting with George Michael that led to the making of the film, Emma Thompson said: “The wisdom and emotional scope of George’s lyrics have always amazed me. So many feel like they were written for the movie.”

“After I met George and experienced his compassion and understanding up close, I realised that in fact the movie was written for those lyrics.”

Thompson met with Michael at his London home in Spring 2013 and he gave her his blessing to make the film. New track This Is How (We Want You To Get High) is included on the soundtrack and an extended version will be available on the vinyl version.

All the songs on the soundtrack were written, arranged and produced by George Michael, except This Is How (We Want You To Get High), which was co-written and co-produced by George Michael and James Jackman.

Last Christmas will be released in the United States on 8th November and in the UK on 15th November.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The full track listing for Last Christmas is:

1. Last Christmas
2. Too Funky
3. Fantasy
4. Praying For Time
5. Faith
6. Waiting For That Day
7. Heal The Pain
8. One More Try
9. Fastlove Part 1
10. Everything She Wants
11. Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go
12. Move On
13. Freedom! ‘90
14. Praying For Time (MTV Unplugged version)
15. This Is How (We Want You To Get High)

You can pre-order the soundtrack now.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like

EF Country

The songwriter turned artist opens up about his successful year.

Games & Tech

Roleplaying royalty joins the Tacticus team.

EF Country

We spoke to the rising country singer-songwriter about her new single and her plans for next year.


Copyright © 2021 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you