Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Tedeschi Trucks Band to release High & Mighty EP next week

The four-track release will be digital only.

Tedeschi Trucks Band
Credit: Shervin Lainez

Tedeschi Trucks Band will release new 4-track EP High & Mighty on 27th September 2019.

The digital-only release was previously available as a Record Store Day special edition 12″ vinyl in the US. A UK vinyl release will follow with more details expected to be announced soon.

The title track and accompanying video are available now. The live performance video features behind-the-scenes footage taken during TTB’s three-night run at the Tokyo Dome City Hall – part of the 12-member US band’s world tour in support of latest studio album Signs.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

High & Mighty features 3 tracks from the Signs recording sessions that didn’t make it onto the album along with a live recording of Shame from the Chicago Theater in January 2018.

The other three tracks are High & Mighty, written by Derek Trucks & long-time collaborator Doyle Bramhall II, All You Can Do from TTB’s own talented songwriter, Mike Mattison, and the band’s take on Scott Boyer’s beautiful ballad All My Friends which was recorded by Greg Allman.

Tedeschi Trucks Band will kick off their ninth annual multi-night residency at NYC’s storied Beacon Theatre later this month. Their Signs tour continues with US dates in November and a one-night performance at SSE Wembley Arena in London on 1st February 2020.

The High & Mighty EP track list is:

1. All My Friends
2. High & Mighty
3. All You Can Do
4. Shame (live)

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.


You May Also Like

EF Country

The Americana singer-songwriter makes an impressive debut.


Copyright © 2021 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you