Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Semisonic to release 20th anniversary edition of Feeling Strangely Fine

The band will also release a limited edition gold vinyl version of the record.

Credit: UMC

Semisonic will mark the 20th anniversary of their smash hit album Feeling Strangely Fine by releasing a deluxe edition on 26th October 2018.

Released on CD and digital, the album will feature the original track listing along with four B-sides from international CD singles released at the time of the album. Feeling Strangely Fine will be also be released on limited edition gold vinyl on 9th November, marking the first time that one of the band’s albums has been made available on the format.

The album houses the hits Closing Time, Secret Smile and Singing in My Sleep. To celebrate the announcement, Semisonic have released a previously unreleased demo of Closing Time, which you can hear below:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Feeling Strangely Fine is available for pre-order via PledgeMusic and includes unique premiums including lessons with bassist John Munson and drummer Jake Slichter, as well as the original Closing Time 2″ safety master tape reel.

“When I started writing songs for the album that would become Feeling Strangely Fine, John Munson and Jake Slichter and I were living in South Minneapolis. I had decided a while back that my best songs were about me and the people I loved or admired and our adventures and troubles, and the new songs really reflected that ideal. I was writing about our lives,” reflects Dan Wilson. “I remember telling Jake I wanted to make a record that had the folk music simplicity of Simon & Garfunkel but also the loudness of U2 and Nirvana. I wasn’t thinking that these songs would become the soundtrack for so many people’s lives. We definitely weren’t thinking that these songs would still be played on the radio 20 years later.”

Semisonic - Feeling Strangely Fine

Credit: UMC

The track listing for the deluxe edition of Feeling Strangely Fine is:

1. Closing Time
2. Singing in My Sleep
3. Made to Last
4. Never You Mind
5. Secret Smile
6. DND
7. Completely Pleased
8. This Will Be My Year
9. All Worked Out
10. California
11. She Spreads Her Wings
12. Gone to the Movies
13. Long Way from Home
14. I’m a Liar
15. Beautiful Regret
16. Making a Plan

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like

EF Country

We spoke to Candace Lacina and Mike Little about the band's debut album.


The musician is taking us back to the 80s with new single 'Last Train Home'.


Find out when the 118 is back for more adventures.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you