HomeEF CountryThompson Square announce Masterpiece album track listing

Thompson Square announce Masterpiece album track listing

Grammy-nominated country duo Thompson Square have announced the official track listing for their upcoming third album, Masterpiece.

The album is due for release on 1st June and includes 11 brand new tracks, nine of which were written or co-written by the band themselves, husband-and-wife team Keifer and Shawna Thompson.

Thompson Square - Masterpiece
Credit: Garrett Merchant

The Masterpiece track listing is:

1. Masterpiece (Keifer Thompson)
2. Up in Smoke (Brad Warren, Brett Warren, Keifer Thompson, Shawna Thompson
3. Millionaires (Marv Green, Catt Gravitt, Courtney Cole)
4. Stupid Girls Stupid Boys (Ben Caver, Sara Haze, AJ Pruis, Laura Veltz)
5. Let’s Do Something Stupid (Jason Lehning, Keifer Thompson)
6. Stuck in My Head (Brad Warren, Brett Warren, Keifer Thompson, Shawna Thompson)
7. Good Day (Erik Belz, Frank Rodgers, Keifer Thompson, Shawna Thompson)
8. I Know This Guy (Mike Fiorentino, Keifer Thompson)
9. A Love Like This (Cary Barlowe, Keifer Thompson)
10. Make It Rain (Emily Weisband, Marv Green, Keifer Thompson)
11. Breakers (Marti Dodson, Patrick Droney, Keifer Thompson)

The songs cover a diverse range of musical styles including country, R’n’B, rock and reggae, and many of the tracks are inspired by a transformative period in the duo’s lives – they welcomed their first child in 2016.

Keifer and Shawna have produced Masterpiece themselves, alongside Grammy winner Nathan Chapman, Dann Huff and Russian-born bluegrass musician Ilya Toshinskiy. Five tracks from the album have been released so far – Masterpiece, A Love Like This, Millionaires, Up in Smoke and Let’s Do Something Stupid.

Thompson Square first came to attention in 2010 with their breakout song Are You Gonna Kiss Me Or Not, which went two times platinum. They have had three further top 10 hits on country radio and two top five albums in the US, and a further two number one singles in Australia.

The duo have toured with artists including Jason Aldean, Lady Antebellum and Luke Bryan, and have received multiple Grammy nominations as well as winning three Vocal Duo of the Year trophies from the ACM and CMA Awards combined. Thompson Square are touring across the US throughout the summer of 2018.

Laura Cooney
Laura Cooney
Laura has been writing for Entertainment Focus since 2016, mainly covering music (particularly country and pop) and television, and is based in South West London.

Must Read