Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Willie Nelson to release Last Man Standing in April

The new album features 11 original tracks.

Willie Nelson
Credit: David McClister

Willie Nelson will release new studio album Last Man Standing on Legacy Recordings on Friday 27th April 2018.

The album will arrive two days before Nelson’s 85th birthday and it will be available on CD, 12″ vinyl LP and digital formats. Featuring 11 newly-penned songs, Last Man Standing’s lead single is the title track which is available to stream and download now.


All of the songs on the album have been written by Nelson with longtime collaborator and producer Buddy Cannon. Last Man Standing is the follow-up to Nelson’s number 1 album God’s Problem Child.

For the new album, Cannon and Nelson took a different approach. “Willie’s a jazz singer and jazz player. He’s an improvisational musician. It’s different every time. Get a good take and go with it,” says Cannon.

Last Man Standing is described as ‘one of Willie’s most personal and introspective albums to date’.

The track listing for Last Man Standing is:

1. Last Man Standing
2. Don’t Tell Noah
3. Bad Breath
4. Me And You
5. Something You Get Through
6. Ready To Roar
7. Heaven Is Closed
8. I Ain’t Got Nothin’
9. She Made My Day
10. I’ll Try To Do Better Next Time
11. Very Far To Crawl


You May Also Like


It's 20 years since Madonna released her multi platinum Music album.


‘The Singapore Grip‘ continues tonight on ITV and we’ve got a preview of the second episode for you. In a sneak peek clip, Matthew...


The chart-topping duo are getting into the festive spirit.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you