Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Music

Lionel Richie to return to the UK for tour this June

Tickets go on sale tomorrow morning.

Lionel Richie
Credit: Alan Silfen

Lionel Richie will be back in the UK this June for a summer tour.

The legend will be touring parts of the UK he’s never visited before with dates in Northampton, Perth, London, Lincoln, Shrewsbury, Leigh, Carlisle, Scarborough, Chesterfield, Hove and North Norfolk.

Fans can expect to hear Richie’s biggest hits such as Truly, Dancing on the Ceiling, Hello and All Night Long, along with other selections from his incredible career.

 

Lionel says of his return: “I’ve been missing the UK and can’t wait to make my long awaited return and to see parts of the country I’ve never made it out to before. The fans are always incredible and they make the atmosphere at every show electric, so I look forward to singing along with them soon.”

The summer dates are Lionel’s first UK shows since his All the Hits Tour, which included 3 nights at The O2 Arena in London. Those shows followed Richie’s Glastonbury performance, which attracted 200,000 people.

The full list of dates is:

Friday 1 June – Northampton, Franklin’s Gardens
Sunday 3 June – Perth, McDiarmid Park
Tuesday 5 June – London, Hampton Court Palace Festival
Wednesday 6 June – London, Hampton Court Palace Festival
Sunday 10 June – Lincoln, Lincolnshire Showground
Wednesday 13 June – Shrewsbury, Montgomery Waters Meadow
Saturday 16 June – Leigh, Leigh Sports Village
Sunday 17 June – Carlisle, Brunton Park
Tuesday 19 June – Scarborough, Open Air Theatre
Thursday 21 June – Chesterfield, Proact Stadium
Saturday 23 June – Hove, The 1st Central County Ground
Sunday 24 June – Holkham nr Wells-next-the-Sea , Holkham Hall

Tickets are available on Friday 2nd February from 10am.

Advertisement

You May Also Like

Music

It's 20 years since Madonna released her multi platinum Music album.

Music

The chart-topping duo are getting into the festive spirit.

Arts

The anthology podcast series has a new episode on 30th September.

EF Country

Pip and Laura look at the debate around the Country music icon.



Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you