Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

EF Country

Foy Vance to release Live in London album this month

Just over a week to wait until the album arrives.

Foy Vance
Credit: Sarah Barlow and Stephen Schofield

Foy Vance has captured his recent three-night residency at Union Chapel in London for a new live album.

Live in London, released on 15th December on Gingerbread Man/Atlantic Records, is the perfect momento for fans who went to Vance’s An Evening With tour. The dates saw Vance performing solo on guitar, piano and ukulele in some of the UK’s most beautiful venues.

As well as including live versions of tracks from Vance’s album The Wild Swan, Live in London spans the singer-songwriter’s catalog and features a cover of Tom Petty’s Free Fallin’ and a heartfelt rendition of the Sesame Street Theme song. There are also seven live versions of songs that are unreleased.

The An Evening With… tour was the follow up to Vance’s extensive Wild Swan World Tour, which toured Europe, the USA & Canada, and Australasia during 2016 and early 2017.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The track listing for Live in London is:

1. Free Fallin’
2. Unlike Any Other
3. Ziggy Looked Me In The Eye
4. All the Time Love
5. And So In Closing
6. Jimmy and Flowery Rosey
7. Doesn’t Take a Whole Day
8. Stoke My Fire
9. I Will Be
10. Galway Girl (Interlude)
11. Closed Hand, Full of Friends
12. London City
13. Coco
14. A System
15. Sesame St
16. Upbeat Feelgood
17. It Was Good
18. Casanova
19. Two Shades of Hope
20. Republic of Eden
21. The Wild Swans on the Lake {feat. Jon Plunkett}


You May Also Like


Already got Central Perk? Get your hands on this new set.


Take a listen to the singer-songwriter's new single.

EF Country

The Country star's new single is out to download and stream now.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you