HomeMusicBella Hardy to release Hey Sammy in November

Bella Hardy to release Hey Sammy in November

Folk singer-songwriter Bella Hardy will release her ninth studio album Hey Sammy on 24th November 2017.

The follow-up to 2015’s With the Dawn, Hey Sammy reflects Hardy’s experiences during her temporary relocation to Nashville. For the album she immersed herself in Music City’s culture of collaborative songwriting and when she returned home she had new lyrical and musical notions.

Hey Sammy was produced by Paul Savage (The Delgados, Mogwai, Arab Strap) at Glasgow’s Chem19 studio. Two songs (Queen of Carter’s Bar and In My Dreams) were penned in collaboration with Nashville producer and songwriter Peter Groenwald and two more (Busy Head and Heartbreaker) with in-demand Scottish jazz pianist and composer Tom Gibbs who also played keys on the record.

The other musicians on the album include Iain Thomson on guitars, James Lindsay on bass and John Blease on drums and percussion. All other instruments were played by Hardy herself.

The track listing for Hey Sammy is:

1. Redemption
2. Learning To Let Go
3. Driving Through Harmony
4. Queen of Carter’s Bar
5. In My Dreams
6. You Don’t Owe The World Pretty
7. Busy Head
8. Heartbreaker
9. Hey Sammy
10. South Lake
11. Stars

Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip Ellwood-Hughes
Pip is the Editor of Entertainment Focus and the Managing Director of agency Piñata Media.

Must Read