Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


October release for a-ha Acoustic Hits – MTV Unplugged

The band will release their first acoustic album.

Credit: a-ha

Norwegian trio a-ha will release Acoustic Hits – MTV Unplugged on 6th October 2017.

The album release marks the first time in the band’s epic 35 year history that they have recorded an acoustic album. a-ha – Magne Furuholmen, Morten Harket and Pål Waaktaar-Savoy – perform their trademark hits alongside tracks not often performed live and two brand new songs.


The album features guest appearances by Alison Moyet, Ian McCulloch and Lissie. a-ha’s MTV Unplugged concert was filmed on the small Norwegian island of Giske at Ocean Sound Recordings Studio.

Pål said: “We’ve talked about this idea for so many years. And in many of our concerts we’ve also played some acoustic songs. But if you consider that we don’t use much technology at all when we write the songs, the idea of an entirely acoustic show makes total sense. Playing all these songs now in their acoustic versions is like returning to their origins.”

Acoustic Hits - MTV Unplugged

Credit: a-ha

The track listing for Acoustic Hits – MTV Unplugged is:

1. Take on Me
2. the Living Daylights
3. the Sun Always Shines on Tv Feat. Ingrid Helene Håvik
4. Stay on These Roads
5. Manhattan Skyline
6. Hunting High and Low
7. Summer Moved on Feat. Alison Moyet
8. Living a Boy’s Adventure Tale
9. the Killing Moon Feat. Ian Mcculloch
10. I’ve Been Losing You Feat. Lissie
11. Foot of the Mountain
12. Analogue (All I Want)
13. This Is Our Home
14. a Break in the Clouds
15. Lifelines


You May Also Like


Join us for a tour around the world via the streaming platform's great shows.


The beloved pop band are back with new music and a tour.


The global smash is blowing up in the UK right now.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you