Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


R.E.M. to mark 25th anniversary of Automatic For the People in November

An epic reissue is coming to celebrate the classic album.

R.E.M. - Automatic For the People
Credit: Craft Recordings

R.E.M. will release a special edition of their album Automatic For the People on 10th November 2017 to commemorate its 25th Anniversary.

Released via Craft Recordings, the reissue will be available in a variety of formats including an extensive Deluxe Anniversary Edition, which will feature the album in it’s entirety mixed in Dolby Atmos by the album’s original producer Scott Litt and engineer Clif Norrell.


Credit: Anton Corbijn

Automatic For the People will be the first album released in the Dolby Atmos format, which immerses the listener far beyond what stereo can offer.

The 4-disc Deluxe Edition release of the album features a wealth of previously unreleased material. R.E.M. selected 20 never-before-heard demos from the sessions for the album including Mike’s Pop Song and Devil Rides Backwards.

Included in both the 2-disc 25th Anniversary and Deluxe Edition of the album is a full live set, Live At The 40 Watt Club 11/19/92. The Deluxe Anniversary Edition features a 60-page book and is housed in a 12″ x 12″ lift-top box.


The full track listings for the 25th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Track List (Discs 1, 2, 3 & 4) is:

Disc 1 – Automatic For The People

1. Drive
2. Try Not to Breathe
3. The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite
4. Everybody Hurts
5. New Orleans Instrumental No. 1
6. Sweetness Follows
7. Monty Got A Raw Deal
8. Ignoreland
9. Star Me Kitten
10. Man on the Moon
11. Nightswimming
12. Find the River

Disc 2 – Live At The 40 Watt Club

1. Drive
2. Monty Got A Raw Deal
3. Everybody Hurts
4. Man On The Moon
5. Losing My Religion
6. Country Feedback
7. Begin The Begin
8. Fall On Me
9. Me In Honey
10. Finest Worksong
11. Love Is All Around
12. Funtime
13. Radio Free Europe

Disc 3 – Automatic For The People Demos

1. Drive (demo)
2. Wake Her Up (demo)
3. Mike’s Pop Song (demo)
4. C to D Slide 13 (demo)
5. Cello Scud (demo)
6. 10K Minimal (demo)
7. Peter’s New Song (demo)
8. Eastern 983111 (demo)
9. Bill’s Acoustic (demo)
10. Arabic Feedback (demo)
11. Howler Monkey (demo)
12. Pakiderm (demo)
13. Afterthought (demo)
14. Bazouki Song (demo)
15. Photograph (demo)
16. Michael’s Organ (demo)
17. Pete’s Acoustic Idea (demo)
18. 6-8 Passion & Voc (demo)
19. Hey Love [Mike voc] (demo)
20. Devil Rides Backwards (demo)

Disc 4 – Automatic For The People Blu-Ray

1. Automatic For The People (+ bonus track: Photograph) mixed in Dolby Atmos
2. Automatic For The People (+ bonus track: Photograph) Hi-Resolution Audio
3. Drive (music video)
4. The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite (music video)
5. Everybody Hurts (music video)
6. Man On The Moon (music video)
7. Nightswimming (music video: British version)
8. Find The River (music video)
9. Nightswimming (music video: R version)
10. Automatic Press Kit


You May Also Like

EF Country

The Country legend's best-known songs are getting a makeover.


We chat to the actor and director about his exploration of the Hollywood horror community.

EF Country

The long-awaited album arrives just before Christmas.

EF Country

The duo are getting into the festive spirit.

Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you