Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Stereophonics announce Scream Above the Sounds album

The new collection will arrive in November.

Credit: Parlophone

Stereophonics will release new album Scream Above the Sounds on 3rd November through Parlophone Records.

Their tenth studio album arrives 20 years on from their debut Word Gets Around. It’s the follow-up to 2015’s number one album Keep the Village Alive, which was their sixth number one album to date.

The first single from the album is All in One Night, a song that embraces the band’s penchant for melancholy. It was influenced by the Sebastian Schipper film Victoria.

Talking about the songwriting process for the record Jones explains that he wanted to write “big, anthemic songs that are rallying against those anxious feelings that have flooded through cities. Every song offers a sense of release,” he says. “Even when there’s nostalgia, fear or anxiety, they’re still all offering hope and room to manoeuvre.”

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Stereophonics consists of founding members Kelly Jones (vocals/guitar) and Richard Jones (bass) along with Adam Zindani (guitar) and Jamie Morrison (drums). Long-term keyboardist Tony Kirkham joins the band for live shows.

The band will headline Kendal Calling on July 28th, Y Not Festival on July 29th, Victorious Festival on August 26th ahead of their set at Radio 2 Live In Hyde Park on September 10th.

The Scream Above The Sounds track listing is:

1. Caught By The Wind
2. Taking A Tumble
3. What’s All The Fuss About?
4. Geronimo
5. All In One Night
6. Chances Are
7. Before Anyone Knew Our Name
8. Would You Believe?
9. Cryin’ In Your Beer
10. Boy On A Bike
11. Elevators

Bonus tracks on the deluxe edition:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

12. Never Going Down (live at RAK Studios)
13. Drive A Thousand Miles (Graffiti… sessions)
14. Breaking Dawn (written for Twilight)
15. All In One Night (unplugged)
16. Caught By The Wind (unplugged)

Watch the music video for All in One Night below:


You May Also Like


Already got Central Perk? Get your hands on this new set.


Samuel Van Grinsven’s stylish debut feature could be yours.


The winners of 'Little Mix: The Search' launch new online series.

Games & Tech

Battle to survive the horrors of a remote snowy village.


Copyright © 2020 Entertainment Focus

Entertainment Focus is a trading name of Piñata Media Limited (Reg no: 08435639)

Entertainment Focus uses affiliate links. By buying through the links we may receive a commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price for you